Sunshine Blogger Award!!

As if the world hadn’t gone mad enough with Brexit, Donald Trump and a man who tried to live as a goat in switzerland… along comes another blogger who has nominated me for an award. Madness.

This time is the Sunshine Blogger Award given by bloggers to other bloggers who they believe are like little sugar coated rainbow unicorns dancing on the rays of the sun – I’m pretty sure that’s a direct quote.

The Sunshine Blogger Award works like this:

  1. Post the award on your blog
  2. Thank the person who nominated you
  3. Answer the 11 questions they sent you
  4. Pick another 11 bloggers (and let them know they are nominated!)
  5. Set them 11 questions

With Thanks:

This honourable mention is from evelynfilmfan. Considering my writing has always been something of a side project for myself it’s always humbling when someone goes as far as saying what I do is above average let alone worthy of some sort of award.

My Answers :

1 – What’s the reason you started writing in the first place?

I went to Uni. Did film studies then did nothing with film in my working life. I guess somewhere in the back of my mind I needed to do something with film and here we are!

2 – Who is your best movie buddie?

Easy. My Girlfriend. 🙂

3 – Which actor or actress makes you want to go to the cinema, before even knowing what the film is about?

Jackie Chan, although maybe not so much anymore, these days it would have to be Sam Rockwell, Christian Bale and because I’m a weak man: Margot Robbie!

4 – Do you rather watch films or series?

Films. As I slowly slide into slippers, dinner parties and a gin addiction that comes with old age (30 is old right?!) I find I have very little time for long things even a 2hr + film is pushing it now.

5 – In your opinion what is the most overrated film/series?

Most overrated film in recent memory is The Danish Girl which was just tried too hard to be emotionally powerful and ended up being a soppy wet fest. As far as series go, probably Breaking Bad. Don’t get me wrong it’s an excellent series but people gush about it like it’s the second coming of christ.

6 – What’s your favourite place to watch a film?

Honestly. The cinema. Big screen, loud surround sound and the dark allows you to concentrate on the film… unless you have some asshat who wants to talk about Beyoncé’s new pet rat or whatever celebrities like to own!

7 – Who is your celebrity crush?

I don’t really like celebrity culture so I don’t really have a crush as such but Margot Robbie  and Anne Hathaway are stunning. Then again… there is something about Emily Blunt.

8 – Have you ever been to a city just because it was used as a film location?

No. But my main reason for going to Florence was because of Assassin’s Creed 2. Also, I recently went to New York so I get to say “Been there!” every time that’s in a film – so pretty much every film then!

9 – What’s your favourite city you’ve been?

Rome. Hands down. They built it and said “Done!” and then it’s barely been touched for hundreds of years. Food’s not great though. 😦

10 – If you could make a film what would it be about?

I’d love to make a Marvel movie because i’m just a big kid at heart but I’m not sure it would be fulfilling so I’d like make a life affirming film like the Secret Life of Walter Mitty. Something about breaking the shackles of everyday life and seeing the world.

11 – Which film is the biggest disappointment?

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. Like everyone else I wanted this to be pant-wettingly good but what we got was a mess that ironically had very little of Batman fighting superman… it’s OK though, their mum’s names are the same so no need to fight. SMH.

My nominees:

I’m going to be a bit naughty and only nominate 1 person for this. Firstly, I barely have the time to follow and read the handful of blogs that I do follow and secondly because the other person I would have nominated is constantly flooded with Leibster Awards.

Tazscribble’s Blog – I’m secretly impressed with how Taz’s writing has improved over the time i’ve been following her but don’t tell her I said that… oh wait… I have to!

My questions:

  1. What film have you seen the most times?
  2. What is your favourite animation film?
  3. If you could play any character in any film… who would you play?
  4. Are you inspired by any famous person? If so who?
  5. What film, piece of music, TV show or book sums up your life right now?
  6. Who is someone who has inspired you from your personal life and why?
  7. If you were a chocolate bar… what would you be?
  8. You have to give up pizza or cake… which one?
  9. Winter food or summer food?
  10. If you had to lose one of you sense’s, which one would you choose?
  11. List one embarrassing moment.. GO!
Leave a Reply

